Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Board of Directors


Position Name Location   Email
President (Executive Board Member) Mike Van Hofwegen Brookings
Vice President (Executive Board Member) Jordan Kadlec Rapid City
Representative from the Operating Directors (Executive Board Member) Katie Demaray Sioux Falls
Secretary (Executive Board Member) Sam Berres Vermillion
Treasurer (Executive Board Member) Suzie Hernes Sioux Falls
NE District Commissioner Tom Hilsendeger Aberdeen
NE District Alternate Commissioner Michelle Seaton-Bertsch Watertown    
West District Commissioner Anthony Bradley  Belle Fourche

West District Alternate Commissioner Jamie Albrecht

Belle Fourche

West Central District Commissioner Jordan Kadlec Rapid City
West Central District Alternate Commissioner TBD Rapid City    
Central District Commissioner TBD TBD    
Central District Alternate Commissioner TBD TBD    
SE District Commissioner Paul O'Brien Brookings

SE District Alternate Commissioner -- --   --
East District Commissioner Frank Gurnick Sioux Falls

East District Alternate Commissioner -- --   --
Competitive Chair (non-voting) Frank Gurnick Sioux Falls
Recreational Chair (non-voting) Mike Fairchild Rapid City

District Information

Northeast District

Hub City Soccer Club (Aberdeen), Britton, Groton, Milbank-Grant County, Watertown, and Webster

West District

Belle Fourche, Custer, Edgemont, Hill City, Hot Springs, Lead-Deadwood, Spearfish, and Sturgis

West Central District

Black Hills Rapids (Rapid City)

Central District

Chamberlain, Ipswich, Mitchell, Parkston, Capital Area (Pierre), Oahe FC (Pierre), Redfield, Wessington Springs, and Woonsocket, Huron

Southeast District

Brandon, Brookings, SoccerMadison (Madison), Riverside Soccer Club (Dell Rapids), Tea, Tempo SC (Tea), Vermillion, and Yankton

East District

Dakota Alliance (Sioux Falls)