Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Dakota Premier League



The Dakota Premier League (DPL) is designed to provide opportunities for developmentally appropriate competition for league members. The DPL is guided by creating meaningful game opportunities for teams in the upper Midwest. Through these meaningful games, the long-term development of players can be better served.

Guiding Principles of the DPL

  • Player Centered – The DPL focuses on what is in the best interest of players that can positively impact their long-term development.
  • Club Development – The DPL understands that the primary development of players occurs within the players own club environment. The league will help support club development and help foster the best environment for player development.
  • U.S. Soccer Standards – Supporting certain player development initiatives will allow for the league to mirror the vision of US Soccer and lead players down a structured developmental pathway. For example: Consistent schedules, developmentally appropriate matchups and age appropriate rules.

*****REGISTER HERE - FALL 2021*****

The schedule for the DPL games in Fargo, ND is now live.

League Information

League Date 1: September 12, 2021 -- Sioux Falls, SD @ Yankton Trail Park

League Date 2: October 10, 2021 -- Aberdeen, SD @ Moccasin Creek 

League Date 3: October 17th, 2021 -- Fargo, ND @ Pepsi Soccer Complex

Fall Fees/Structure
Register for three play dates (receive 6 games) - $500/team
Register for two play dates (receive 4 games) - $400/team
Register for one play date (receive 2 games) - $300/team
Pay via Credit Card during Registration OR Mail your payment to:
PO Box 1166 
Sioux Falls, SD 57101

Rulebook 2021 Fall Season

Important Dates 
League Registration Opens: August 2nd, 2021
League Registration Closes: September 6th, 2021



Dale Weiler - League Commissioner (

Polly Dean - League Administrator (